spacer spacer
About Us


Helen Medland
Artistic Director


Tim Harrison
Development Manager


Photos by Ivan Jones

The Basement Board

Chair: Alan McCarthy

Former CEO of Brighton & Hove City Council

Business practice and development advice within local business and governmental context
Prof. Liz Aggiss University of Brighton Artist, Choreographer, performer and academic
Ashley Hofman EDF Energy, Legal department Solicitor
Ju Row Farr Blast Theory Artist: Curatorial / creative development
Amanda Jones Brighton Dome & Festival Director of Finance and Deputy Chief Executive
Nicole Bradfield NB Thinking Marketing consultant

A very special thank you to all below for their support in getting us where we are today:

Founding chair: Christine d'Cruz
Past board members - Christine D'Cruz, Gregory Nash, Steven Brett, Simon Byford, Kellie Miller, Jess Neame, Miranda Henderson, Alister O'loughlin, Anita Morrison, Angus Wilby, Neil Lancaster, Jon Cooper, Simon Wilkinson, Sue Gollifer, Jess Stockford and Vicky Hughes.

VIPs - Matt Jones, Laura Chrostowski, Paul Hudson

Past volunteers - Jeffery Hemmings, Anya Tavkar, Gemma Burns and Sarah Greaves, John Young

Computer Support - Andrea Pompili
Design - Mint Design and Cathy Sones
Ian Greenfield at ASB Law
Steve Wragg and all the design team at DesignLSM
Robert Tasker at J.R.Tasker Contractors Ltd
Jon Orrell at Hemsley Orrell Partnership
Paula Murray and Donna Close at Brighton and Hove City Council
Judith Knight and Manick Govinda at ArtsAdmin, London                                Arts & Business, Brighton
Brighton and Hove Business Community Partnership

what's on
supported artists
associated artists
  copyright © The Basement 2010
spacerspacer Home